Very Inspiring Blogger Award

4

October 14, 2012 by mamie

I am honored to announce that Dieu on the Grass, a blogger of gorgeous poetry, photography, and drawings, recently nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Right when I heard this, I was so excited and surprised because this is the first award for which I have been nominated after beginning to blog this summer. (What a great milestone!)

Here are the requirements for the award:

~Link back to the blogger who nominated you.

~Nominate 15 bloggers.

~Share 7 facts about yourself.

The bloggers I nominated for this award (in no order) are:

1) Bucket List Publications

2) Cristian Mihai

3) Violet Gallery

4) Benjamin Prewitt (Expressions of my life– An evolution of art)

5) Leaf and Twig

6) Oil Pastels by Mary

7) Canadian Hiking Photography

8) Umanbn

9) Vigilkumar

10) Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

11) Rik Reimert

12) Susan Branch

13) She Makes a Home

14) Shrimp Salad Circus

15) Adventures in Dressmaking

Here are 7 facts about myself:

1) I love ballet. Words can’t express how it feels to dance, and it is something I always want to keep in my life.

2) Gardening always makes me feel better whenever I feel stressed out or overwhelmed with busyness. Soaking up the sun and watching flowers grow and bloom is definitely refreshing!

3) Even though creating art is definitely challenging and time-consuming, I will continue to consume my time with art for the rest of my life; it’s just too rewarding and enlightening. (I learn so much about myself during each piece I create.)

4) I love animals so much, and I don’t think I could ever survive without a sweet, little dog or cat in my life. They make everything so much better, and as long as you give them lots of love, they give you unconditional love and a sweet little kiss or leg-rub every once in a while in return.

5) Good old movies never get old for me. Some of my favorites are The Red Shoes, Auntie Mame, all Audrey Hepburn movies, Yours Mine and Ours (with Lucille Ball), Gone with the Wind (of course!), and Meet Me in St. Louis.

6) I love reading and have an extremely long list of books to read.

7) My trip to Peru this past summer was my first time out of the US, and now I know for sure that I will travel as much as possible in the future. I’m definitely looking forward to it!

4 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. prewitt1970 says:

    Thank you for the nomination, you are so wonderful. 🙂

  2. Mary says:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful award! I really appreciate your thoughtfulness!

    Mary

Leave a Reply

Artwork on Etsy!

Pieces of original artwork, prints, and custom journals with sewn covers are now available on Etsy for a great prices! The bright drawings and paintings make wonderful gifts and decorations.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Life Legacies

Mrs. Brenda Hotard: The Way Back to Dance Through Tatiana Dakoudovska

An Incredible Story of a Life Devoted to Dance and So Much More    THE WAY BACK TO DANCE THROUGH TATIANA DOKOUDOVSKA   This time, everything was going my way in Leavenworth, Kansas. My husband had risen in rank and experience and was delighted with his new position as Chief Executive Officer of the installation. Our […]

