Fannie Farmer’s Banana Bread

Leave a comment

June 27, 2012 by mamie

~ tried 6/18/12 (and multiple times in the past)

I have always been a fan of banana bread, and this has always been the recipe that I’ve used when I have a few old bananas lying around and when I’m in the mood for baking. It’s such an easy recipe with easy ingredients that a normal household would usually have, and when it comes out of the oven, boy is it good! It slides out of the bread pan so easily and stays together with the perfect consistency for as long as you have it around (which won’t be long!). My brother and sister always complain that there aren’t any chocolate chips, but personally, I think they override the bread’s delicious flavor anyway. Moreover, I always add either chopped walnuts or pecans, as suggested in the cookbook, to add a little “oomf!” (Sigh.) I love cutting a huge chunk and sitting back to drink my coffee with it in the morning so much that I usually double the recipe whenever I make it… two loaves are better than one! Click here to buy the Fannie Farmer cookbook.

Leave a Reply

Artwork on Etsy!

Pieces of original artwork, prints, and custom journals with sewn covers are now available on Etsy for a great prices! The bright drawings and paintings make wonderful gifts and decorations.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Life Legacies

Mrs. Brenda Hotard: The Way Back to Dance Through Tatiana Dakoudovska

An Incredible Story of a Life Devoted to Dance and So Much More    THE WAY BACK TO DANCE THROUGH TATIANA DOKOUDOVSKA   This time, everything was going my way in Leavenworth, Kansas. My husband had risen in rank and experience and was delighted with his new position as Chief Executive Officer of the installation. Our […]

